Fell Without Care

I fall in love with words, with the pictures they paint in my head. And this morning I fell in love with a phrase in a blog post by one of my favourite blog writers.. “Hours fell without us caring.” – S.K. Nicholas (Click on link for full piece.) How often have we sat with someone and felt that? I wanted to use it as a writing prompt, fall into the tiny picture, because I’ve been struggling to write. He very kindly said I could use the phrase as a prompt. So here it is…and go read his original piece, because the guy is good. Really good.

 

FullSizeRender (40)

 

Smokey music,

With it’s Charles Bukowski soul,

And slow sliding notes,

Reminded her of  alcohol and ink,

And sitting with you,

When hours fell without care.

5 thoughts on “Fell Without Care

Leave a Reply

