To My Cape

 

IMG_8441You’ve always been there

In the background

A message here

A picture there

A music link with just

#barefootdancing

And I’d imagine we’d dance together although apart

You’ve crept into my mind

And I’m daydreaming again

Watching the sky as I know you watch it

You understand and join in my crazy silly

I love making you laugh

Till you slide off the chair

Or sitting with you in silence

Lost in our own thoughts

But most of all I love that I feel wanted

I’m worthy of being with

And that makes me look up again.

4 thoughts on “To My Cape

Leave a Reply

